Kind Karma® Blog

Kind Karma with Dean Telano
  • By Dean Telano

Kind Karma Rahini Yoga and Awaken with Meditation.

"Qualities of the Twelve-Petalled Heart Chakra - Your Heart Center Contains a Very Special Lotus Flower."

In Rahini Yoga® we teach each of the twelve petals of the "Lotus of your Heart" contains very positive qualities:

1. Giving Love; Accepting Love; Self Love

2. Compassion; Compassionate Action

3. Loving Kindness, Gentleness; Selfless Action

4. Joy; Joy for Others

5. Gratitude; Gladdening the Heart

6. Peace, Tranquility; Contentment

7. Patience; Tolerance; Acceptance

8. Harmony, Balance; Devotion

9. Clarity, Wisdom, Understanding

10. Purity; Letting Go, Openness

11. Forgiveness for Self; Forgiveness for Others

12. Bliss & Emptiness; Unfading Bliss

"Awakening the twelve petals of our Heart Chakra is one of the most important steps that we can take to help us heal along our spiritual journey. Each of the twelve petals are associated with specific positive, healing qualities. We can cultivate, grow and eventually expand these positive qualities by sharing them with others, and by establishing heart felt connections with all sentient beings. Every time we create this connection, we too, internally, feel these Divine qualities blossom within our own heart center. Petal by petal our own heart lotus slowly opens and joyfully awakens. As we awaken our 'Lotus of The Heart,' we awaken to a deeper sense of love, compassion and spiritual growth."

In Love, Peace & Light,

Dean Telano

“There is a light that shines beyond the world, beyond everything, beyond all, beyond the highest heaven. This is the light that shines within your heart.” — Upanishads

“There is a candle in your heart, ready to be kindled. There is a void in your soul, ready to be filled. You feel it, don’t you? You feel the separation from the Beloved. Invite Him to fill you up, embrace the fire. Remind those who tell you otherwise, that Love comes to you of its own accord, and the yearning for it cannot be learned in any school.”


"Meditating on the 'Lotus of your Heart," in the center is the untainted; the exquisitely pure, clear, and sorrowless; the inconceivable; the unmanifest, of infinite form; blissful, tranquil, immortal; the womb of Brahma." - Kaivalyopanishad

"The knower catches in the ecstasy of his heart the full light of that Brahman (that Divine Essence) which is indescribable—all pure bliss, incomparable, transcending time, ever free, beyond desire." - Vivekachudamani

Rahini Yoga Training

Kind Karma Yin Yoga Training

© 2019. All Rights Reserved. Dean Telano.

#RahiniYoga #AwakenwithMeditation #KindKarmaYoga #DeanTelano

Follow Us

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
World Kind Karma 14.png

Kind Karma® Yoga & Holistic Center

3625 Mt. Holly-Huntersville Road, Suite 404

Charlotte, NC 28216

Phone: (980) 265-1551


Copyright ​© 2016-2020. Kind Karma, Inc. All Rights Reserved.